Board of Directors

Company > Board of Directors

  • Ji Zenghe Executive Chairman

    Mr Ji was appointed as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer on 12 October 2016. Mr Ji ceased to be the Chief Executive Officer on 25 April 2018. Mr Ji is responsible for the establishing of strategic directions and formulating of corporate strategies of the Group.

    Mr Ji is also the Chairman of The Place Investment Group Co., Ltd and Beijng Aozhong Xingye Real Estate Development Co., Ltd (“Aozhong Xingye”). Under the leadership of Mr Ji, Aozhong Xingye developed a city landmark “The Place”. The Place is a mixed-use development built in 2006, located in Beijing CBD area. The Place comprises of 2 top-tier office buildings, high-end retail mall and its iconic Asia’s largest 250m x 30m Skyscreen. Bringing across an unique and innovative experience via combining fashion, relaxation, entertainment and culture, The Place had since then become a renowned landmark inside Beijing CBD.

    Mr Ji holds a Bachelor of Political Economics from Capital Normal School and an EMBA from Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business.

  • Fan Xianyong Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

    Mr Fan was appointed as Executive Director of the Group on 12 October 2016 and was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Group on 25 April 2018. Mr Fan is responsible for the overall management of the operations of the Group’s companies.

    Mr Fan is also the Director of The Place Investment Group Co., Ltd., Director and General Manager of Beijng Aozhong Xingye Real Estate Development Co., Ltd and Director of The Place Chuangshi (Beijing) Trading Co., Ltd. Mr Fan has more than 20 years of experience in property development, property management, and media-related industry.

    Mr Fan holds a Bachelor of Engineering in Architecture from Zhengzhou University and an EMBA from Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business.

  • Sun Quan Non-Executive Director

    Mr Sun was appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Group on 12 October 2016 and was last re-elected as Director at the Company’s AGM held on 20 April 2017. Mr Sun is the Executive Director and CEO of China Capital Impetus Asset Management Pte. Ltd., Executive Director of Capital Impetus Group Limited, Executive Director of China Capital Impetus Investment Ltd., Executive Director of New Impetus Strategy Fund, and Non-Executive Director of RHB OSK GCMillennium Capital Pte. Ltd..

    Mr Sun is the executive member of the Council and Deputy Secretary-General of Beijing Overseas Chinese Chamber of Commerce. He also sits on the board of Schwarzman College at Tsinghua University. Mr. Sun has more than 20 years of investment and management experience in the Greater China region, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia, covering a variety of business areas including high technology, pharmaceuticals, electronics, real estate, natural resources and chemical industry.

    Mr Sun graduated from Beijing University of Technology with a Bachelor’s degree, and first session EMBA from Tsinghua University.

  • Er Kwong Wah Lead Independent Director

    Mr Er was appointed as Independent Director of the Group. He was last re-elected as Director at the Company’s AGM held on 20 April 2017. He is also an Independent Director for several public listed companies including ecoWise Holdings Limited, China Essence Group Ltd., CFM Holdings Limited, China Sky Chemical Fibre Co., Ltd., COSCO Corporation (Singapore) Limited, China Environment Ltd., and GKE Corporation Limited. A former Permanent Secretary in the Singapore Civil Service, he had served in various ministries before his retirement.

    A Colombo Plan and Bank of Tokyo Scholar, he obtained a first class honours degree in Electrical Engineering at the University of Toronto, Canada, in 1970 and an MBA from the Manchester Business School, University of Manchester in 1978.

  • Ng Fook Ai Victor Independent Director

    Mr Ng was appointed as Independent Director of the Group on 31 January 2018. Mr Ng is an Independent Non-executive Chairman of SMJ International Holdings Limited, Independent Director of Sunshine 100 China Holdings Ltd. and Independent Director of SB REIT Management Pte. Ltd. Mr Ng had also previously served as a Director of several other public listed companies including SHC Capital Asia Limited, My E.G. Services Berhad, Asia Power Corporation Limited, Cityneon Holdings Limited, Devotion Energy Group Limited and SIIC Environment Holdings Ltd. Mr Ng has more than 30 years of experience as a company director, including directorships in listed companies in Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. He is the chairman of 1 Rockstead GIP Fund Limited and the founder and executive chairman of New Climate Pte. Ltd., an investment company headquartered in Asia focused on investments in Greater China.

    Mr Ng holds a Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Economics and Master of Science in Economics from Birkbeck College, University of London. He was awarded the University of London Convocation Book Prize (First) and the Lord Hailsham Scholarship in 1974. Mr Ng was awarded PBM (Community Services) by the President, Republic of Singapore in 1992.

  • Foo Chiah-Shiung Independent Director

    Mr Foo was appointed as Independent Director of the Group on 1 August 2018. He is currently the Head of Risk at a Singapore based fund management company. Mr Foo had previously served as the Head Analysis & Due Diligence (Alternative Investments) at Standard Chartered Bank. Mr Foo has more than a decade of experience in investment and risk management.

    Mr Foo holds a Phd in Finance and a Master of Science in Asset and Risk Management from Edhec, and a MBA in International Business and Finance from Imperial College. He was awarded Monetary Authority of Singapore Doctorate Scholarship and Edhec Scholarship.

  • Chng Hee Kok Independent Director

    Mr Chng was appointed as Independent Director of the Group on 1 February 2019. He is currently serving as the Independent Director in Ellipsiz Ltd, Samudera Shipping Line Ltd, Full Apex (Holdings) Limited, Luxking Group Holdings Limited, United Food Holdings Limited and Chaswood Resources Holdings Ltd. His business experience and leadership positions spanned across Manufacturing, Property Development, Hotel Management, Trading, Entertainment and Food & Beverage Industries. He was the Chief Executive Officer of Yeo Hiap Seng Ltd, Scotts Holdings Limited, Hartawan Holdings Limited, HG Metals Manufacturing Limited and LH Group Limited. He held past directorships at Public Utilities Board, Sentosa Development Corporation and Singapore Institute of Directors.

    Mr Chng graduated from the University of Singapore with a First Class Honours degree in Mechanical Engineering and was awarded Institute of Engineers Singapore Gold Medal and Mobil Silver Medal. He also holds a Master of Business Administration degree from the National University of Singapore, and competed the Program for Executive Development at IMD Lausanne Switzerland.