THE PLACE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 200107762R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of The Place Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that, Mr Wen Yao-Long and Mr Zhang Wei, who did not seek re-election at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 25 April 2018, retired as Non-Executive Director and Executive Director of the Company, respectively after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.

Following the retirement of Mr Wen and Mr Zhang, the composition of the Board is as set out below:-

| Ji Zenghe | - | Executive Chairman |
|-------------------|---|------------------------------------------------|
| Fan Xianyong | - | Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer |
| Sun Quan | - | Non-Executive Director |
| Er Kwong Wah | - | Acting Lead Independent Director |
| Ng Fook Ai Victor | - | Independent Director |
| Zhao Xichen | - | Independent Director |

The particulars of the cessation of Mr Wen and Mr Zhang as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited have been set out in separate announcements released today.

The Board and management of the Company would like to record their heartfelt appreciation to Mr Wen and Mr Zhang for their dedication and contribution to the Company.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ji Zenghe Executive Chairman

25 April 2018