### THE PLACE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Formerly known as Eucon Holding Limited) (Company Registration No.: 200107762R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

#### CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of The Place Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board committees with effect from 31 January 2018:-

- 1. Mr Seow Han Chiang, Winston ("**Mr Seow**") has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company, and accordingly, Mr Seow has relinquished his positions as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of each of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee; and
- 2. Mr Ng Fook Ai Victor ("**Mr Ng**") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of each of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, in place of Mr Seow.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees are as follows:

# **Board**

Ji Zenghe - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Fan Xianyong - Executive Director
Zhang Wei - Executive Director
Wen Yao-Long - Non-Executive Director
Sun Quan - Non-Executive Director

Er Kwong Wah - Acting Lead Independent Director

Zhao Xichen - Independent Director Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director

# **Audit Committee**

Er Kwong Wah - Acting Chairman

Zhao Xichen - Member Ng Fook Ai Victor - Member

### **Nominating Committee**

Er Kwong Wah - Chairman Ng Fook Ai Victor - Member

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Ng Fook Ai Victor - Chairman Er Kwong Wah - Member The particulars of the cessation of Mr Seow and the appointment of Mr Ng as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited have been set out in separate announcements released today.

The Board and management of the Company would like to record its appreciation to Mr Seow for his contribution to the Company.

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ji Zenghe Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

31 January 2018